My Passport Series

Mpumalanga, South Africa


Welcome to Chocolate and Confident to kickstart my blog will be my first travel post. Travelling has always been something I’ve enjoyed since I was little, and I have my parents to thank for that. Despite having demanding jobs they’ve always made it a point to travel at least once or twice a year just for a little rest and relaxation. One important lesson I’ve learnt from them is that there will never be a time when you will have absolutely nothing to do with your time and money so what better time to travel than now.

Although we are all familiar with the words, “Life is too short” people usually use the phrase to excuse the times they make irrational decisions and act recklessly without regard for those around them. But to me these words simply mean that, the only time that you’re assured that you’re alive is right now, not a minute from now and sometimes not even a second from now so if you wanna do something, right now is the only time you have that is guaranteed. That’s why I choose to travel now, everytime I get the chance, so with that said I’ve decided to entitle my travel posts, “My Passport Series”.

Kick starting my series will be a trip I took to Mpumalanga earlier in March 2015. For those of you who may not be familiar with the place, it is a province in South Africa. It is breathtakingly beautiful and I had the chance to share the amazing experience with my family and our family friends. We got an amazing resort named, “Hazyview Cabanas”. We were there for 7 days of pure rest and relaxation, no shopping , no wifi, just appreciating nature and actually having wholesome conversations. The highlight of my trip was a tour of “The Panorama Route” which is a trail through various waterfalls, canyons and the the renowned, God’s Window. Below is a photo gallery of my trip:

 

Edit 


 



And that was the last group shot, two beautiful families and one amazing holiday. I hope this post got you thinking about visiting Mpumalanga, I would definitely visit it again in a heartbeat. I hope you guys enjoyed my first feature under, “My Passport Series”. Feel free to comment below. Keep checking out my blog for the next country I’ll be visiting. Till next time

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

8 thoughts on “Mpumalanga, South Africa”

    1. Hey it’s a beautiful place. It looks just as good in real life as it does in the photographs. You should definitely go on a tour of the Panorama route, it has a number of waterfalls, canyons and is home to the spectacular place called, God’s window. Wishing you a lovely trip ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

