My Passport Series

Dubai, United Arab Emirates


“To live is to travel and to travel is to live” , although I don’t know who said those words I absolutely agree with them. Nothing makes me feel more alive than packing up my bags and travelling to a new place. Travel opens up your heart and mind to new experiences, new adventures, new cultures and new people. True to my love for travel today I will be sharing with you my December 2015 holiday which I took with my family and friends. We went to one of the most beautiful cities in the world and no doubt a popular December holiday destination. Although it was my second time to visit Dubai, the experience felt brand new and I was just as excited as I was the first time. We spent 7 days touring the city and enjoying everything it had to offer from amazing hotel room views, gourmet food, breathtaking architectural designs and 5 star shopping malls. Visiting Dubai is more of a magical experience, you never run out of things to do or places to go to. Some of the amazing places I visited included:

  • The Dubai Mall and Aquarium  (the biggest mall in the world)
  • The Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world)
  • The Mall of the Emirates
  • The Dubai Outlet Mall (the largest designer outlet mall in Dubai)
  • Deira ( a large area which attracts a lot of tourists)
  • Deira Mall
  • The Dubai Marina and Yacht Club

Just to give you a little insight, contrary to popular belief, Dubai is not a country it is one of the 7 cities in a country called The United Arab Emirates (UAE). If you haven’t visited Dubai, put it on your bucket list. The experience will have you wanting to visit it every year and if you do visit Dubai be sure to fly Emirates and experience 5 star in-flight service. However if you have any reservations, just to put you a little at ease, the official language is English, the local people are friendly, their transport system is very efficient and it is one of the cleanest places you will ever visit in the world. I had an amazing time and you will too. Below is a photo gallery of my trip:




snapseed-34

snapseed-35

snapseed-32


snapseed-36
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
snapseed-31
img_6071

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident
 

Leave a Reply

