Beauty

XOXO Sugar Cosmetics product review

  I recently got the opportunity to try out XOXO Sugar Cosmetics and today I would love to share my thoughts with you. I first got acquainted with the brand when a fellow blogger tagged me on one of their posts on Instagram. I then followed their page on Instagram and visited their website and I absolutely loved how vibrant and colourful their social media pages were. As a blogger I got sent a cute little package with some of their products to try out and I have to say they smell just as sweet as their name sounds. My package included 5 mini jars of goodness, a cute purple face cloth and a heartfelt card, so I’m going to jump right into my review:

1. Acai Berry Whipped Body Butter

This leaves my skin not only smooth but well moisturised. I have also been using it as an after shave moisturiser for my legs and the results are amazing. I don’t experience any itching and my skin is visibly smooth. I would definitely recommend using this after a shower or long bath.

2. Pink Lemonade Lip Balm

This lip balm has literally been in my handbag every single day since I received it. True to the characteristics of a great lip balm, it not only smells sweet but since I started using it, I haven’t experienced any cracking lips. Being the fan of matte lipsticks that I am, I also use it as a lip primer and it leaves my lips feeling supple.

3. Copper Cutie Body Shimmer

I have found this body shimmer to be a must for summer/spring if you want a natural looking sun kissed glow. I recently went on holiday and this was a must for me everyday. I applied it on my chest, arms and legs and I got a beautiful golden glow. It not only gave me a beautiful glow but it also moisturised my skin. One thing I also loved is that although most body shimmers leave your body looking unnaturally glittery, my copper cutie body shimmer gave me a natural but visible glow.

4. Melon Punch Solid Fragrance

Something about watermelon gets us all excited about summer and the melon punch solid fragrance did just that. I use it as a light moisturiser and the melon fragrance lasts for about 6 hours. When I use it I actually get people stopping me to ask what perfume I use because the sweet fragrance is just so inviting. I have horrible allergies and as a result I don’t use most body sprays or perfumes but the natural ingredients in the melon fragrance are just perfect for me. I haven’t  experienced any allergic reaction to them, so if you have bad allergies to perfumes I would suggest you try out the XOXO Sugar Cosmetics range of solid fragrances. They have a lot of different fragrances to choose from.

5. Strawberry Lemonade Whipped Body Butter

I use this the same way I use the Acai Berry Whipped Body Butter that I talked about first and I love the fragrance. I am a sucker for anything berry and sweet, so the strawberry lemonade whipped body butter has easily become one of my favourites.

My Final Verdict :

My experience using the XOXO Sugar Cosmetics products has been sweet, literally. Their handmade products are made out of natural ingredients and in a safe environment. I also noticed that the common ingredients in their products include Shea Butter, Jojoba Oil and Coconut Oil. These ingredients have been known over the decades to be skincare gurus and I think that’s what makes the XOXO Sugar Cosmetics products so great on skin. If you haven’t tried them out yet, don’t hesitate and make your order today. 

You can visit their website http://www.xoxosugar.com and be sure to follow them on 

Instagram: XOXOSUGARCOSMETICS

Twitter: XoxoLoveSugar


xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

2 thoughts on “XOXO Sugar Cosmetics product review”

Leave a Reply

