Beauty

Bronzed glow makeup look

bronzed glow makeup look
Hey my darlings, we have finally come to the end of the week and we are also right in the middle of July. It’s crazy how time just passes us by right before our very eyes and yet I am still struggling to get started on some of my new year resolutions. On the bright side lately I’ve been working hard on getting through some of my resolutions and I’m so happy to report that there is some progress underway and I will have a blog post about it soon. Now although I am not a makeup artist today I would love to share with you this beautiful bronzed glow makeup look that I had done by makeupbytinambale . 

I absolutely love it when my skin has a beautiful glow to it but that still looks natural even with makeup. This bronzed makeup look is perfect for summer or winter. If you have oily skin you are probably wondering how you can glow without looking way too oily. Have no fear there is nothing a little primer can’t fix. I would suggest you try the NYX shine killer primer before applying your foundation and really concentrate on the areas of your face that get really oily . Usually oil builds up more around my T-zone which is the area right down the bridge of my nose and my forehead, so those are the areas I work on to reduce the shine.

Although a lot of people prefer a foundation that mattifies, I personally love a foundation that leaves my skin a little dewy because it makes my skin look youthful. To achieve this bronzed glow makeup look, moisturising your face is key. My favourite face moisturiser at the moment is Bio Oil . Although it is an oil based moisturiser it easily blends with the skin and doesn’t leave your face oily. It is also great to use on uneven skin, stretch marks and even scars. If you would like to know how to get this look, check out the products at the bottom for more details.

bronzed glow makeup look

How to get this look:

Colourstay Foundation in the shades Cappuccino & Caramel – Revlon

Fit me Concealer – Maybeline

Face moisturiser – Bio Oil

Loose Powder  in the shade dark – Yardley

Brown Lipstick – NK

Golden Bronzer – The Body Shop

Scandal eyes eyeliner – Rimmel

All eyes on me mascara – Essence

Brown brow pencil – Essence

If you have any makeup looks or tips that you would like to share please do share in the comment section below.

P.S  If you missed my last blog post be sure to check it out here 

Catch up with me on Instagram and Twitter

But until next time

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

4 thoughts on “Bronzed glow makeup look”

Leave a Reply

