My Passport Series

Uvongo, Kwa Zulu Natal

“We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us” – unknown


After what seems to be a life time, I am finally back with another travel post under My Passport Series . Today, I will be sharing with you my recent holiday to the beautiful small town of Uvongo in the Kwa Zulu Natal province in South Africa. After two flights, a few delays and a slightly overweight suitcase (because I just can’t seem to learn how to pack light) , I was so excited to finally reach my destination after 3 months of planning the perfect getaway. We stayed at a beautiful little resort called Sea n Sky which was just 2 kilometres away from the beach. Our apartment had two en suite bedrooms, an open plan kitchen and a lounge area and best of all a spacious balcony with a view of the ocean.

The weather was beautiful with average temperatures of about 24 degrees Celsius and even though it rained on some of the days while we were there, it gave us the perfect opportunity to stay in and catch up as friends. Our resort was close to Pebble beach, which was buzzing with tourists from all over the world. We spent whole days at the beach, enjoying the warm Indian Ocean. Playing in the water definitely brought out the big kid in me because everyone was so carefree splashing water around and getting swept away by the waves, although I have to admit I did fall a couple of times. I also got a much needed golden tan which has sadly worn off now, meaning I’m so in need of another holiday.


Uvongo, Kwa Zulu Natal

Uvongo, Kwa Zulu Natal











They say time flys when you are having fun and indeed it does. After 7 days of relaxation, tanning , delicious food and a whole lot of laughter the holiday was over. I am currently planning my next holiday and couldn’t be happier that I have another beautiful destination to look forward to. If you haven’t visited Uvongo, put it on your bucket list, I promise you will not regret it. Be sure to leave a comment below if you have any questions on visiting  Uvongo and I will be happy to answer them. If you are new to my blog be sure to check out more of my travel posts under the category, My Passport Series.

Catch up with me on Instagram and Twitter

But until next time

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

7 thoughts on “Uvongo, Kwa Zulu Natal”

Leave a Reply

