Food

Grilled Chicken and Avocado sandwich 


It’s a beautiful Wednesday and the foodie in me is just dying to share with you my homemade grilled chicken and avocado sandwich which will surely have your tastebuds tingling. When it comes to meals as much as I love trying a lot of amazing dishes, I am a really simple girl. This sandwich recipe is really easy and perfect for a yummy but healthy lunch that you can prepare either for school or work. I prepared it for the perfect afternoon snack and I have all the yummy details below.


Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • Cucumber slices
  • Black pepper
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • Dry Parsley
  • Wholewheat bread
  • Beetroot juice
  • A slice of lemon
  • Mayonnaise

Method

Preparing this sandwich is really easy and there is plenty of room for you to add some things that you like to it. To start with I sliced my chicken breasts and flattened them. I then spiced them with my favourite lemon and herb seasoning by Impaarmans. After seasoning them I popped them into the grill for about 25 minutes. In the meantime, I prepped my wholewheat bread with avocodo and lettuce. After my chicken breasts were done I placed them on my prepped wholewheat bread. I then topped them with cucumber slices, some mayonnaise, black pepper and dry parsley.

For my beverage, I opted for beetroot juice with a slice of lemon.


Well that’s all for my homemade grilled chicken and avocado sandwich recipe. Please do give it a try and let me know how it turns out. I am also working on a special blog post so if you would be interested in being a guest writer on it please let me know in the comment section below. If it is your first time visiting my blog please feel free to have a look at my other blog posts and don’t forget to hit the follow button so you never miss another post from me. But until next time

Catch up with me on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

6 thoughts on “Grilled Chicken and Avocado sandwich ”

  1. Simple meals are sometimes the best meals when you’re using quality ingredients.This looks like a great summer lunch recipe!Thank you for sharing.Looking forward to your future posts.Amie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

