style

Off the shoulder & Lace ups

Hey beautiful people, I hope you all had a great weekend. Spring has finally sprung in my little corner of the world and I couldn’t be happier. A new season always gets me really hyped up to try out new recipes, experiment a little with my makeup and put together some new outfits. This Spring I am supercharged up and I have a whole lot of great blog content to share with you all, from Spring makeup looks to Skincare and of course my favourite Spring outfits. If you have any blog posts you would love to see please do leave your suggestions in the comment section below and I will be happy to have a look at them.

This past weekend I got to style two of the seasons biggest trends for a fun afternoon out at Travel Lodge Hotel. The off the shoulder style and flat Lace ups have been the holy grail of the Summer/Spring 2016  season and I’m glad to say I finally jumped onto the cool girl bandwagon. I recently spotted this Olive off the shoulder dress in one of my favourite stores and I absolutely refused to leave the store without it. Everything about this dress, from the way the colour complimented my brown skin to the way it fit flawlessly, just gave me so much life.

Styling this dress for a casual afternoon out, was really fun for me because I knew exactly what look that I was going for. I wanted to pair the dress with something comfortable but that still looked chic, so I opted for black flat lace ups. My outfits are never complete without a pop of colour so I chose this really cute bright red handbag which I nabbed from my sisters wardrobe.(Lol, what are sisters for?) Do check her blog out The Art of Reinvention Now although fashion critics will say don’t put two or more trendy pieces in one outfit. I think the off the shoulder trend and the lace ups trend actually complement each other. What do you think? Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment section below.

Once I put my outfit together, picking out accessories came naturally to me beacause I firmly believe that when it comes to accessories, less is definitely more. A simple gold necklace and a set of gold rings brought the outfit together beautifully. Then last but far from least, for my makeup, I stuck to my staple bright red liptick. I also used my Rimmel Match perfection foundation to achieve this look. If you would like to read my review on this foundation click here

After a well curated outfit and a few photographs, I spent the afternoon in a beautiful hotel room catching up with my sister and pretty much goofing around. For my fellow fashion lovers out there, a formal look of me in this dress will be up on the blog soon so keep your eyes peeled for it. But until then, sending you a lot of love and sunshine


Outfit Details:

Dress – The Fix

Handbag – Aldo

Shoes – Day to day 

Rings – Mr Price

Necklace – Forever 21

Catch up with me on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

8 thoughts on “Off the shoulder & Lace ups”

Leave a Reply

