Lifestyle

Lifestyle update, reaching 100 followers & more


Hey beautiful people, so today I have a bit of a chit chatty post just to let you guys in on what I have been up to the past couple of weeks. The weather has been heating up at an alarming rate which can only mean we are literally holding on to the last bits of Spring.

As you probably already gleaned from the title of this blog post, yes my blog finally hit 100 WordPress followers (whoop whoop). Words can’t describe how grateful I am for all your love and support. When I started this blog 8 months ago I had a vision of what I wanted my blog to be but I was absolutely cluless on how I was going to achieve it. My short blogging experience, thus far has taught me some invaluable lessons that I would love to share with you, especially if you are a new blogger…

  1. Being a blogger doesn’t mean you are always going to have great blog ideas floating around when you need them. There are so many times that I hit a creative wall and had no idea how to get to the other side. At first it used to frustrate me until I learnt that great ideas take time. Even the most creative minds out there hit a wall once in a while and that’s okay.
  2. Not everyone is going to support you and that’s also okay. When I started my blog I thought everyone I knew would be as happy as I was about it and would support me but frankly speaking it never happened. Only a handful of my friends and family actually support me. So I’ve learnt to be grateful for the few that do love my work .
  3. Consistency cannot be over emphasised. Having a new blog post every week gives your readers something to look forward to. Consistency also tells them that you are serious about your blog and you value their readership.
  4. Lastly I’ve learnt to take every blog opportunity I get as a learning experience. The human brain was created with the unlimited capacity to grasp new things. So never take any opportunities forgranted .

Health wise, my healthy eating plan has been going on track and I’m happy to report that I’ve actually dropped 2 Kilograms off my weight in the last month. I’ve also been into juicing a whole bunch of fruits & vegetables. I’m actually working on a blog post to share with you some of my favourite recipes at the moment.

Last week I also visited Zambia and it was just what I needed to get my mind off things. Spending a week with my family and friends was a beautiful experience filled with a lot of laughter and of course good food.

That is pretty much what I have been up to, but do keep your eyes peeled on my blog for my current favourites & my skincare routine which I will be sharing very soon. I would also love to know what you guys have been up to, leave a comment below and let’s chat.

Catch up with me daily on Instagram & Twitter


xoxo

Lots of love & chocolate

6 thoughts on “Lifestyle update, reaching 100 followers & more”

Leave a Reply

