Lifestyle

Hello November 

Today we welcome November and officially open the second last chapter of 2016. It’s been a crazy year for me with more downs than ups but through everything I’m grateful that I’m here at this very moment. Something about beginning a new month always feels refreshing, it kind of feels like you can put the previous months behind you and never have to bring them up again. As the year slowly begins to wind down, what’s on your mind?

Is it those new year resolutions you swore to yourself on the first day of the year? Or is it that December vacation that you’ve been planning the whole year? Or maybe it’s just that long lost friend that you’ve been meaning to get in contact with?

Personally, as we near the end of 2016 I’ve  been spending a lot time reflecting not on what I haven’t achieved but on all the little victories. Shifting my focus from my failures to my successes has helped me to maintain a positive and grateful attitude.


Attitude makes such a big difference when it comes to going through this labyrinth we call life. The truth of the matter is that bad days are inevitable and genuinely good days are rare. Positivity acts as an anchor both for your sanity and your physical well being. Keeping your mind fixed on positive things doesn’t mean you will be all smiles when you have a bad day, it simply means you will be able to take a deep breath and handle whatever life has thrown at you without losing your sanity. Always remember that there are secret opportunities hidden inside very failure, it could be the opportunity to learn more about your weaknesses or the opportunity to get the motivation you need to get up again.

So this November, practice positivity, smile more and eat more hearty breakfasts. And although I’m down with the flu, today I’m having a full breakfast because nothing lifts my spirits more than a great meal.

If you missed my last blog post on how to get flawless skin with my 60/40 Skincare rule be sure to check in out here

Sending you lots of love and positivity

Let’s be social on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

7 thoughts on “Hello November ”

Leave a Reply

