Lifestyle

Things to do before 25

Things to do before 25
Although I’m 4 years away from 25, lately I’ve found myself wondering what being 25 is going to feel like. It probably won’t feel any different from being 16 or 21 but let’s face it, being 25 means you are only 5 years away from 30 and halfway to being 50, so something has to feel different right? I guess at the end of the day it all comes down to what kind of goals you set for yourself and what kind of person you aspire to be. For some turning a certain age means they have to make a big life change while others just go with the flow. I guess you can say I’m a little bit of both. If you are a little short on things to do before you are 25, I have a few that I’m actually working on and I thought it would be cool to share them with you all.

So my first one is..

1. A good skincare routine

Simply put, the importance of a good skincare routine cannot be over emphasised. This is something I’ve had to struggle with especially in my late teen years. I mean let’s face it, just the thought of the word ‘routine’ is a tad intimidating because it denotes consistency. But the truth of the matter is that a good skincare routine is an investment because if you are good to your skin when you are younger, your skin will be good to you when you are older.

2. Travel


If you are young, unattached & not boggled down by responsibilities, grab the opportunity to travel with both hands. Allow yourself to grow by opening  your heart and mind to new adventures. Take time to plan a few trips to new places, they don’t have to be on a different continent, they just have to be new to you.

3. Learn to manage your time

As boring as that sounds, the age old saying…

‘Procrastination is a thief of time’

has stood the test of time. Constantly postponing things to an uncertain time in the future not only pushes back your progress but it also increases your anxiety levels. Getting older means you will undeniably have more things under your belt, so time management will help you not to fall behind and constantly live in what I call ‘a time deficit’ .

4. Learn to manage your own money

As you get older the amount of money at your disposal will probably increase. So learn to differentiate your needs from your wants and prioritise. Research has shown that most stress in adults over the age of 25 is caused by money problems . So curb the stress by avoiding unnecessary debt and excessive spending on non-essentials. Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean you should sit at home and not go out, not  buy yourself nice things or even treat yourself once in a while. But rather exercising self-control is key, knowing when to spend money and when not to spend money.

5. Own something

Work towards a personal goal, because it will give your life some structure. Save for a car, a house or invest in a business. This teaches you discipline because it takes a lot of patience and effort to work towards it.

6. Ditch the toxic friends

Lastly, getting older means you will have way more things to deal with and that’s why you need a strong  support system. Our friends play a major role in shaping the kind of people we become so don’t surround yourself with people who constantly put you down. Surround yourself with a lot of positive energy. If you have some friends that only encourage you to lie, be disrespectful , turn up every weekend and not make plans for the future, they are toxic and you need to ditch them. Friends should be people that bring out the best in you and compliment your good qualities. Good friends build your confidence while bad friends tear it down. If you want to work towards your goals, then it’s about time you start pruning some of those toxic friendships.

Things to do before 25
So that is it for my ideas on things to do before 25. I really hope you got a kick from them and they kind of inspired you to get some work done. I would also really love to hear your ideas  on things you would like to do before 25. Or if you are over 25 please do share things that you did before 25 in the comment section below. If you liked the post, do share it and if you are new to my blog hit the follow button to see more posts in the future . But until next time…

Catch up with me on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

4 thoughts on “Things to do before 25”

  1. Appreciate your youth, but don’t try to hang on to it. I’m 57 now, (but I don’t feel it inside – though my arthritic knees beg to differ!) and I loved my youth…but I also love life now. Be brave, be spontaneous, but also be kind to others. No man (or woman) is an island…what we do affects other people….We are all in this world together. Love – laugh – live.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

