skincare

Evening skincare routine

Evening skincare routine
Hey my darlings, so I just got back from a beautiful holiday which I think was just the perfect way to start my year. Before I actually get into my post for the day I would like to thank all of you for your love, support & all the positive feedback on my last blog post. My evening skincare routine is pretty basic and it only consists of 3 steps and that’s what I’ll be sharing today, I know it’s long overdue but better late than never hey..

Remove

On average I usually wear makeup during the day so my first step in my evening skincare routine is to remove the makeup on my face. On days where I go for a heavy makeup look, I use my GlamGals makeup remover which is enriched with Jojoba Oil and Vitamin E. I love the formula for this makeup remover because it is oil based and the long wear makeup literally slides off my face. On the flip side on some days my makeup look is fairly minimal so instead of using my oil based remover I opt for my Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I simply dab some of the product on a piece of cotton wool or on a cotton makeup pad and swipe it on my face. This product is so gentle on my skin and doesn’t cause any irritation plus I love the cooling effect it has in my skin. So if you have been on the hunt for a makeup remover give these two a try.

Cleanse

My next step is cleansing my face. To get the perfect cleanse, I use my Ponds spot clear skin brightening mask which I work into a rich lather and massage onto my face and neck. This really opens up my pores and picks up any dirt that my makeup remover might have missed. I then first rinse my face off with warm water and then do my final rinse with cold water to close off my pores. For a detailed review on the Ponds spot clear face mask click here

Evening skincare routine

Moisturise

My last step in my evening skincare routine is to moisturise my face and neck. This step is just as important as the previous steps because makeup removers and cleansers do strip the skin of moisture so making sure you infuse that moisture back into your skin is key. Keeping your skin well moisturised skin also improves the skin’s elasticity meaning you your skin looks younger and more vibrant. My favourite moisturiser at the moment is the Palmers Cocoa Butter cream which has been keeping my chocolate skin looking all kinds of snatched. I can’t stress how much I love this cream, it not only softens my skin but it is infused with Vitamin E, and not to mention it smells delicious. It also helps to smooth marks and tone the skin. Unfortunately I was all out and couldn’t include it in the photograph above but a great alternative is the Nivea range of face and body moisturisers.

So there you have it my evening skincare routine. I hope you found this post helpful, I would love to hear your thoughts on it in the comment section below. I will also be doing my passport series feature on my trip to Dubai so keep your eyes peeled for some Dubai magic. But until then…

Let’s be social on Instagram & Twitter

Snapchat👻 : nalupya


xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

4 thoughts on “Evening skincare routine”

Leave a Reply

