Lifestyle

Get to know me Q&A tag


Hey beautiful people, so I feel like I’ve literally been gone for a whole lifetime when in actuality I just haven’t posted anything in 4 weeks. So I recently reached 200 blog followers  (whoop whoop) and to celebrate my little milestone I decided to do my first ever Q&A tag just so that you can get to know me a little bit better. Over the past couple of weeks I asked you all to send me in some questions on skincare, beauty, travel, blogging and anything about me that you would like to know, so let’s get right into it…

1. Where am I from?

 Answer: I am Zambian, both my parents are Zambian so no exotic mix there, lol

2. How old am I & what am I currently doing?

Answer: I am 22 and I am a student, regular pioneer, lifestyle blogger & one half of the GlamGals Cosmetics Botswana managing team.

3. What do I do to keep my skin looking flawless?

Answer: I religiously stick to my skincare routine. I cleanse, tone & moisturise my skin every morning and evening. If you would like to know more about my skincare tips & routine you can check out my posts in my Skincare section .


4. How do I save up for a holiday?

Answer: My 2 keys to saving for a holiday are sacrifice and even more sacrifice. When I am saving for a holiday I cut my spending habits. I limit my budget to mostly needs and that way I can save up all the extra money that I would have otherwise used on little luxuries that I don’t really need.

5. Seeing how I am always smiling is there anything that irritates me?

Answer: This one is a big yes, the 3 things that really irritate me are ignorant people, lousy texters & hypocritical people. We live in a digital age so I honestly do not see the reason why some people still choose to remain ignorant on certain issues. As for lousy texters, I love conversations that have a natural flow to them & some substance. Lastly, practice what you preach, don’t tell me one thing and do the complete opposite.

6. What are my top 5 travel essentials?

Answer: Although I pack differently depending on my destination, I still have a few constants that I always carry with me. These are definitely my iPhone, iPad, chargers, passport  & purse


7. What inspired me to start my blog?

Answer: I started my blog because I wanted a platform to be able to share my experiences with others and hopefully inspire them to try something new, visit a new place & live their best life.

8. As a blogger what does my brand stand for?

Answer: My brand strongly upholds the values of Honesty, Creativity & Hard work. I always strive to add value to my readers by giving them my honest experiences. As a blogger, creativity is the backbone of my brand because I constantly work to create new content for my readers. Above all else there is no substitute for a hard work ethic .

9. How many countries have I been to?

Answer: I have visited 6 countries. Namibia, Germany, Zimbabwe, The United Arab Emirates, South Africa, France (literally just a stop over for a few hours) & The United Kingdom.

10. What should one pack for a holiday on the beach?

Answer: My favourite things to pack for a holiday by the beach are swimwear, at least 2 pairs of sunglasses, a sun hat, a beach bag, sunscreen, a camera, a beach towel, flip flops, a sundress and at least 3 pairs of shorts.

11. What is my travel budget?

Answer: My travel budget varies depending on the reason for my trip. For example if it is a shopping holiday I try to save atleast a minimum of $500 – $1000 for spending on clothes & makeup. If it is just a short vacation, I just budget for money to spend on a souvenir like a T-shirt or a bag.

12. What are the do’s and dont’s of shopping on holiday?

Answer: My definite do’s are to take your time to compare prices and always put aside enough money for necessities like food, transport or any emergencies that might arise. One big don’t is not to blow all your money in one store and the other is not to blow all your money on the first day no matter how tempting it may seem.

So that wraps up my Q&A tag, I had a lot of fun answering your questions and I would absolutely love to do another Q&A tag in the future. If you have any questions that I missed please do leave them in the comment section below and I would love to answer them.

Let’s be social, on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

4 thoughts on “Get to know me Q&A tag”

Leave a Reply

