style

Afternoon out with my girls

Hey beautiful people, so I know I’ve been gone for what seems like an eternity but I promise my disappearance is completely justified. Lately I’ve been swamped with school work as exam season is slowly creeping up on me. I’ve also been working around the clock on my makeup business which by the way has had its fair share of stress. I absolutely hate neglecting my blog when life gets rough but hey a girl’s got to eat and occasionally treat herself to the little luxuries of life.
One of my favourite ways to de-stress is to spend some time with my girls. As I’ve gotten older I’ve come to appreciate the need for a strong support system. We are all undoubtedly familiar with the words, “No man is an Island” . These words convey the basic idea that no human is able to function well in the complete absence of other humans. Having not just people around you but rather the right people can completely change your outlook on life. Always make sure to surround yourself with people who unselfishly inspire you to live your life to the fullest, people who are always ready to catch you when you fall and most importantly people who make you feel alive.

I snapped these outfit shots on a lovely afternoon out with my girls at the beautiful Riviera on Vaal Hotel. The hotel overlooks a beautiful garden that cascades right onto the banks of the Vaal river. For the outfit details be sure to check the bottom of this blog post.

As we walked through the beautiful garden in our pretty summer dresses, we shared some good laughs as we reminisced over old memories. We also took a lot of gorgeous pictures together on our journey to creating more worthwhile memories. At the end of the day I not only felt a sense of happiness but my heart was filled with so much love for the friends that I’ve come to love as my sisters.

If you would love to see more beautiful pictures of my time at Riviera on Vaal be sure to keep your eyes peeled on my blog because my holiday post on it is currently in the works. If you are new to my blog, thanks for stopping by and be sure to get comfortable, look around and hit the ‘Follow‘ button.


Outfit details:

Dress – The Fix

Denim Jacket – Shout out to my girl Zewe for borrowing me the jacket to complete my look

Heels – Another

Bag – Aldo

Let’s be social on Instagram & Twitter

xoxo

Chocolate & Confident

8 thoughts on “Afternoon out with my girls”

Leave a Reply

