Beauty

My current favourite everyday makeup look


Hey beautiful people, so we just entered June on my side of the world which means winter is officially here.Today I’m keeping my blog post short and sweet and sharing with you my current favourite everyday makeup look. I’ve been doing this makeup look so much because it’s really easy but it still looks put together.

To create this look I used a lot of amazing products by GlamGals cosmetics and I absolutely love their products. GlamGals Cosmetics is an International makeup brand which is based in Dubai but they recently launched here in Botswana. Their products are not only super affordable but the quality is on top of the game. If you stay in Botswana and would like to check them out be sure to follow the links to their social media pages below this post.


For an everyday makeup look I prefer to use a light to medium coverage foundation because I still want my skin to peek through . However for this particular look I’ve been using my GlamGals HD Foundation which I absolutely adore. Although it is a full coverage foundation I just use one pump together with my flat top foundation brush to create a light air brushed finish. Before actually putting my foundation on I use the GlamGals zero pores primer which is pretty lightweight and not only protects my skin but provides the perfect smooth base for my foundation . I then use the concealers in my GlamGals 12 colour concealer palette to highlight under my eyes and down the bridge of my nose.
To finish off my face I use my GlamGals 10 colour powder palette to lightly contour under my cheek bones and down the sides of my nose. Just to add a little sparkle I use the GlamGals loose gold powder to highlight the high points of my cheeks, my cupid’s bow and down the bridge of my nose. I then line my lips with a brown lip liner then for the centre I use a pretty light coral matte lipstick from GlamGals. Their lipsticks contain Shea butter so they literally glide onto your lips.

To brighten my eyes a little I use the GlamGals black glide on eye pencil in my water line and the top part of my eyelid. I then use their volume & length mascara to give my lashes a full volumous effect because I don’t wear false lashes on a daily basis. Lastly to give my face that beautiful morning glow I use their fixing spray which is vitamin E enriched and really light on skin.

I really hope you enjoyed this post, I would love to hear your thoughts on it and on what your current favourite makeup looks are in the comment section below.

Products used:

GlamGals Zero pores primer

GlamGals HD matte foundation in ‘dark chocolate’

GlamGals 12 colour concealer palette

GlamGals loose powder in ‘LP02’

GlamGals 10 colour powder palette 

GlamGals gold loose highlighter in ‘LP05’

GlamGals length & volume mascara

GlamGals glide on eye pencil

GlamGals matte lipstick in ‘LPM 18’

GlamGals makeup fixing spray

Follow them on Instagram or Like their Facebook page to order their amazing products.

Lots of love

8 thoughts on “My current favourite everyday makeup look”

    1. Hey Mena, thank you so much☺️ I’m so glad that you stumbled upon my blog. If you struggle with wearing bright lip colours, you could start small by trying colours that are a little bit out of your comfort zone.

      Lots of love❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

